Log in
Log in


Elementary Battle of the Books


Elementary Battle of the Books Committee Chair for 2023-2024

Gabrielle Lamb - Chair
April Braddy - Chair-Elect

2023-2024 Compliance Information

The School-Level BOB Compliance form must be completed and submitted by each school participating in any level of BOB competition each year.  The school media coordinator must join or renew NCSLMA membership BEFORE being allowed to fill out this form.  

The compliance form will appear as an event beginning Nov. 1.  You will need to "register" for the event to answer the compliance questions.  You will not see the compliance form event if you are not a current member and logged in to your account.  The event will remain open until Dec. 1.  Here is a video that will help you find the form.  

After December 1, a new event will open and there will be a $25 late fee associated with this event.  Please spread the word about getting the compliance form completed prior to December 1 to avoid the late fee. 

Questions? Contact your EBOB Regional Coordinator listed below. 

Regional Contacts

View BOB Regions

Region 1 - Contact - Kellie Williams

Region 2 - Contact  - Sandi Prescott

Region 3 - Contact - Melissa Waring

Region 4 - Contact - Lori Schneider

Region 5 - Contact - Amity Robinson

Region 6 - Contact - Lisa Shaw

Region 7 - Contact - Melissa Garwood

Region 8 - Contact - Karen Yutzy 

Region 9 - Contact - Janna Miller

District Coordinators

If you are the coordinator for your district event, please see the links below.

2023-2024 District Contact Info (Please complete)

2023-2024 EBOB Request for District Level Questions

2023-2024 EBOB Request for Regional Level Questions

Book Nomination Form

Book Nominations -To nominate a book for the Elementary Battle of the Books List click the link and fill out the form.

Regional Competition Dates  (we will add as competitions are scheduled)

Region 1

South Central High School

570 Forlines Rd.

Winterville, NC 28590

April 15, 9:30 AM

Region 2

Dillard Goldsboro Alumni-HV Brown Center

801 Poplar St.

Goldsboro, NC 27530

April 19, Time TBD

Region 3

Corinth Holders ES

3976 NC HWY 231

Zebulon, NC 27597

April 13, 10:00 AM

Region 4

Clinton Agri-Expo Center

414 Warsaw Rd.

Clinton, NC 28328

April 10, 9:00 AM

Region 5

Alamance Community College

1247 Jimmie Kerr Rd. 

Graham, NC 27253

May 4, Time TBD

Region 6

Union County Public Schools PD Center

721 Brewer Dr.

Monroe, NC 28112

April 12, Time TBD

Region 7


1740 Tate Blvd.

Hickory, NC

April 25, Time TBA

Region 8

Clear Creek Elementary

737 N. Clear Creek Rd.

Hendersonville, NC

April 30, 10:00 AM

Region 9



NCSLMA is a professional organization dedicated to supporting, promoting, and empowering school librarians across the state as they transform their school communities.


Membership is $50 per year and comes with numerous benefits and professional development opportunities. 
Join or learn more here. 


Mailing address:
3333 N. Main Street
Suite 150 #126
Hope Mills, NC 28348

Meet the Board


We provide various ways to connect with librarians across the state. 
Connect here or via social media.

NCSLMA is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization (2024 W9)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software